Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Mixed MEdieology Monday 3/14/13 – Wizard Of Oz Post Card

Posted on: April 1, 2013

For today’s project, I used a page from my Wizard Of Oz book to create a simple, hand painted post card.

 

4 Responses to "Mixed MEdieology Monday 3/14/13 – Wizard Of Oz Post Card"

oh what a great idea to reuse the Advertising post cards….and mail away to friends . thank- you for another great video… I may need to try water colors again. Start using all my art supplies I have.

Hey Rose,
Absolutely! Just put a coat of gesso on them and make them new 🙂 I go through phases where I use certain supplies. I try to rotate and use everything in time, but it’s hard LOL!

Love what you did Edie. Can you tell me were those water colors pastels? crayons? I dunno…

Hey Beth,
I used Neocolor II water soluble wax pastels. If you are unfamiliar with them, they are AWESOME water color crayons. Let me know if you have any other questions 🙂

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

