Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Thrift Shop Thursday 3/15/13 Winner Announced and a New Giveaway!

Posted on: March 16, 2013

I know, I know, It’s not Thursday. Trust me…. I know 😦

This has been one hell of a week, but I have persevered and I am ready to move on! But that doesn’t mean that I’m not going to vent a little bit here.

First of all, I completely lost an entire day because I was sick. Not ‘sick, sick’ but still sick. I woke up Wednesday morning to the room spinning! I had never experienced that kind of dizziness before, but the shit in my house  was LITERALLY spinning around the room. I somehow managed to drive my son (20 minutes) to school and then (20 minutes) home again before my husband came home from work to take me to the doctor. It ended up being this sinus/ear tube issue causing the dizziness and I was down for the count for two days.

Once I felt well enough to finish editing the video for this weeks episode, it was one computer issue after another. I won’t go into the hellish details, but it involved multiple failures, a trip to Walmart, two melt downs, a re-record and an hour and a half on the phone with Apple to resolve my issue. All is well now, but from now on, the FIRST thing I am going to do (in the future) when something doesn’t work properly is a system update and restart of my Mac. Infuriating friggin’ machinery.

Alrighty! Enough of that. On to this weeks episode 😀

I found an awesome bag of goodies this week and there was even a surprise in the bag ‘o goodies that took me back to a very happy childhood memory.

I also announce the winner of my giveaway AAAAAAAND tell you about my NEXT giveaway and how YOU can WIN!

If you enjoy these weekly adventures, tell your friends and subscribe 🙂

See you on Mixed MEdieology Monday.

 

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

