Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Mixed MEdieology Monday 3/11/13 Be Free Painting on Wood

Posted on: March 11, 2013

On this weeks Mixed MEdieology Monday, I am using the items I purchased on Thrift Shop Thursday 3/7/13.  If you missed it, you can find that video here.

This fairy girl is painted on a little shelf from one of those cheapy, pressed wood cabinets. I made her wings by coating a butterfly stamp with glue, then stamping it onto acetate.

DSC07390

Here is a list of supplies I used;

acrylic paints – quin magenta, orange, white, turquoise and light blue perm

gel medium

book pages

bubble wrap

acetate

cello glitter

gelatos – black

meocolor II – black

papers from note pads

distress ink – faded jeans

acrylic ink – flesh tint

If you enjoyed this video,share and tell your friends. You can also subscribe to my YouTube channel and blog 🙂

See you soon!

DSC07392

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

