Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Thrift Shop Thursday 3/ 7/13

Posted on: March 7, 2013

Hello and welcome to the second installment of Thrift Shop Thursday! My name is Edie and I will be your tour guide today 🙂

Since I plan on doing a thrift store trip every week, I wanted you to be able to see my whole store and get a feeling of how it is set up. That way when you see me speeding through the store like a maniac, your eyes will hopefully be able to keep up a little better LOL!

This weeks trip is a nice, regular paced, tour of the entire store and the items that I find along the way. You will notice I have a few “SQUIRREL!” moments while in the thrift store, and yes, I AM like that all the time. Ask anyone who knows me.  I am *easily* distracted. If you are unfamiliar with ‘squirrel’ moments, you can see what I mean by watching this clip 🙂

Alrighty then, on to this week’s Thrift Shop Thursday video!!!!!!

I hope you enjoy this series of videos.  I am still learning how to pace it so that the video is not jumping all over the place and making you dizzy. I think next time, I may take my tripod and out it in the buggy instead of carrying the camcorder in my hand the whole time.

Don’t forget to come back on Mixed MEdieology Monday to see what I made using the items I got on this episode of Thrift Shop Thursday.

If you enjoy these trips and my videos, you can subscribe to me on YouTube and follow my blog 🙂

I would love to hear what you have to say, so leave me a comment or ask me a question down below.

See you next time.

Big hugs!!!

2 Responses to "Thrift Shop Thursday 3/ 7/13"

‘squirrel’ Is what Id be doing in that store checking things out …stop look move stop look, ‘squirrel’, move on. LOL I love that show also….such a big store!!! lov it….oh yes I love the fabric too!!!!!!!

OK so here is something I recently found on Pinterest regarding Thrift Stores! If you’re not sure where to find one that is in your area, or the surrounding area this site will help you. Happy Thrifting!
http://www.thethriftshopper.com/

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

