Life By The Seat Of My Pants

mixed mEDIEology Monday 3/4/13 – Spring Flowers From Truck Tires

Posted on: March 4, 2013

Welcome to mixed mEDIEology Monday!

This weeks project is the first collaboration of Thrift Shop Thursdays and mixed mEDIEology Monday. If you missed last weeks post, here is what you need to know…

Each week I will be makingΒ  a (video) trip to the thrift store. I will then use the items I find on Thursday to create a project to share with you on Mondays.Β  If you want to see what I got this week, you can find that video here.

This weeks project is a mixed media painting. I am soooooooo tired of the cold weather and Spring can not get here soon enough for me! I need warmth, sunshine and lush things growing.

DSC07381

One of the bags I bought at the thrift shop last week was a wooden model of a truck. The round pieces I used in this painting were “supposed” to be truck tires, but I saw them as flowers, so I painted them, glitterfied them and stuck them in a Spring Garden!

DSC07380

You can watch the full video below. If you enjoy my videos, simply click the subscribe button (for the blog and on my YouTube channel) and don’t forget to share it with your friends πŸ˜‰

DSC07382

10 Responses to "mixed mEDIEology Monday 3/4/13 – Spring Flowers From Truck Tires"

Great use of the “tires”/ulrika

wow thank you for this, heat gun drying time… I likey….lol

I love your interpretation of the transformation of wheels to flowers. Awesome mixed media piece which you make look so easy to do.Lookng forward to more videos soon.

Thanks so much Heather!

what is in the spray bottle?

Marilyn, it is a mixture of Flo aid and water. Here is a lik for more info πŸ™‚
http://www.islandblue.com/store/product/4884/LIQUITEX-FLO-AID-MEDIUM-4OZ/

Love it Edie!! Awesome job at using your finds. I’m going on my own thrift shop excursion later today… hope I have some luck. πŸ™‚ Again – totally LOVE how the painting turned out. πŸ™‚

Thanks Jacque! I hope you had a great shopping trip!

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

