Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Coffin Birthday Cake

Posted on: October 31, 2012

31 Days of Halloween – Day 31
It’s finally here!!! HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!!!!!!!!
I know I have missed the last few days of my 31 days of Halloween series, but doctor’s appointments, Birthday parties, hurricanes and pet issues have taken up much of my time.
For today’s post I wanted to share the cake I made for Christopher’s 12th Birthday party.
He had a Halloween themed party and I made him a coffin birthday cake.

From start to finish, the cake took me about 7.5 hours of solid work, spread out over three days. You can watch the full video tutorial below.

The party was a huge success and Christopher loved the cake. I am really proud of how it turned out, especially since it was my first adventure with fondant!

I will be posting photos from Halloween and the finished Witch King costume in the next few days.
Have a Happy Halloween!!!!!!!

 

 

 

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

