Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Day of the Dead – Red

Posted on: October 14, 2012

31 Days of Halloween – Day 14

For today’s post I wanted to share another mixed media Day of the Dead painting I did last year.

This is a graphite sketch on watercolor paper that I attached to my canvas with matte medium.

The back ground was made with red, black and white acrylic paints, then drizzled with red and black tinted string gel.

The rose is a graphite sketch that I painted then turned into a gel medium image transfer.

 

See you tomorrow!!!!

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

