Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Skeletons In The Closet

Posted on: October 11, 2012

31 Days of Halloween – Day 11

One of our local libraries is hosting Monsterfest this coming Saturday. I will have my first table as a vender at this event and I am super excited!

For today’s post, I wanted to show you one of the pieces I will be selling at Monsterfest.

This piece started out as one of those cheapy, purple, translucent plastic containers for candy or party favors. I painted it black, grey and white to make it look more realistic. I glued some fabric inside and added the skeleton. I glued the quote inside the lid and then a tiny bit of glitter to the outside.

If this one sells at Monsterfest, I will have to make myself another for display 🙂

Don’t forget about the GIVEAWAY I have running until the 15th.

See you tomorrow!

2 Responses to "Skeletons In The Closet"

hummm wonder if i can find that candy here would be fun to make

I think I found the coffin boxes at the Dollar Store or Big Lots. It was a pack of three empty boxes you fill yourself.

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

