Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Tree Elf Painting

Posted on: August 25, 2012

This painting has gone through several transformations. You can view one of those transformations on my Ustream broadcast. I transformed her from a hot mess into a tree, but she still didn’t feel finished. I put the painting away for a couple of months because i was not inspired to finish her.
One day while looking through my drawers of ephemera, I found some faux fall leaves and my inspiration was sparked again! I added the the leaves and FINALLY finished this painting. You can watch the final stages below.
I finally feel like she is finished and I very happy with the end result 🙂

You can always find tons of arty/crafty inspiration on the Things Crafty website!!!

1 Response to "Tree Elf Painting"

really enjoyed this video and your art piece is fabulous………

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

