Life By The Seat Of My Pants

May Paperclay Tip

Posted on: May 14, 2012

I have a quickie tip to share with you today πŸ˜€

You know I love how versatile Creative Paperclay is right? You can sculpt it, you can shape it you can mold it, but did you know you can stamp it? It’s true!

Creative Paperclay and the Delight air dry clay can both be rolled out and then stamped to create 3 D embellishments πŸ˜€

I made this mushroom using this technique. I rolled my clay thin, then pressed my stamp into the clay and cut around the outline.Β  Now all I will need to do is paint it when I am ready to use it πŸ˜€

Visit the Creative Paperclay Blog for more tips and ideas.

 

2 Responses to "May Paperclay Tip"

Will have to share my next paperclay project…well, it’s a part of a mixed media project. Doing some swlrly painted fluorishes with it.

Thanks for sharing all the ideas!

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

