Life By The Seat Of My Pants

I’ll Be Your Honey Bee Very Steampunk Valentine

Posted on: February 11, 2012

I am so excited to be part of Leslie Rahye’s Very Steampunk Valentine blog hop!!!! This is my first time joining one of her hops, but it definitely won’t be my last.

If you’re not sure how a blog hop works, all you have to do is visit, follow and comment on EACH blog in the hop.  You will find a complete list at the bottom of this post that will lead you to each of the other bloggers on the hop. If you like steampunk, you will LOVE all of these projects! Oh, and did I mention there is blog candy??? Each blogger has something to give away, so you will have LOTS of chances to win!

I will be giving away a 15 piece set of molded Creative Paperclay® gears just like the ones used in this project. The winner will receive THREE large gears that have been embossed using the Cuttlebug “clockworks”  embossing folder, PLUS a set of TWELVE small gears in different shapes and sizes. All of the pieces will be left plain so you can paint and embellish them any way you want!  I will choose a winner at random and announce it here on February 15, 2012. Here is a close up of the ones I used in my project so you can see what you could win.

I am often inspired by music. It can be the words, the melody or even the images I see in my head as the song plays. This project was inspired by the song “Honey Bee” by Blake Shelton. It’s a sweet little love song and I adore the sentiment.

This project combines Creative Paperclay®, Amazing Mold Putty, Terri Sproul’s Mixers and Viva Las Vegas stamps. You can view the full video tutorial below!

I hope you enjoy this project as well as all of the other projects on the blog hop! Don’t forget to visit, follow and comment of each of the other blogs for your chance to win some SWEET blog candy!

Click HERE for the full blog roll!

Here is the full video tutorial for what I did 😀

26 Responses to "I’ll Be Your Honey Bee Very Steampunk Valentine"

Wow, awesome art and a video too!

Love your canvas…. you were sneaky showing us the grunge board and only using what most would discard!!! Super an amazing video. I will need to get up on videos soon! Awesome giveaway for one lucky winner.

I love the canvas. I really enjoyed watching your video. I have been chicken to try the paper clay, but watching you use it looked so easy. I think that is the next thing I will buy right after some of Terri’s mixers.

Wonderful piece of art. Love the way you made the background and your steampunk pieces are very cool.

That’s a great canvas, love seeing how you went about it ! X Fab

Fantastic video. Wish I did mine this was. Love the finished canvas. TFS

Love this project Edie!!! I’m so pleased you joined my hop! I have a special place in my heart for bees your little steampunk bees are SO VERY SWEET!! Great project! Thank you for joining me!!

This is the coolest how-to video I have ever seen! So interesting how you made your project and I like all the tips you gave throughout. Love your creation on canvas ~ how you made the bee is my favorite 🙂
-Molly

Great post Edie and the canvas is fantastic.

Love the card and what you used on it, love the video and love the giveaway!! I love it all!! Steampunk is way cool!!

I love the colors and texture of this piece!

I will never look at my grunge board discards in the same way. Love the gears – think I could get to love steampunk

Interesting technique. very nice.

Edie………WOW !~!! You have made such a creative valentine for this blog hop. You have put so much work into yours. Edie your ‘hands & creative mind’ did this beautiful piece. Congrats woman !!! WTG !!! The video was GREAT !!! Your quite the woman !!!

Wonderful project Edie!! I love what you did with the steampunk! Someone is going to be very lucky to get those gears! Happy Valentines Day to you!

Hugs XX
Barbara

Clever use of Paperclay… Love the steampunk bees! The gears are very cool. I could certainly use them!

I forgot to leave my contact info: miki.t@comcast.net

Awesome canvas!! LOVED your tutorial!!

Very cute project 🙂

very creative!

LOVE it… glad you love my mixers

Love your canvas……and those inky fingers!! Thanks for your vids…so inspiring.

Your gears are fantastic. I love the card and your background is great.

this is so pretty nice job

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

