Life By The Seat Of My Pants

What’s Coming Up

Posted on: January 4, 2012

I’m baaaaaaAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaack  🙂

A quick recap of what I have been up to for the past month…

My husband returned home from a two year tour in Bahrain but he was only home for a month (he is already away again, in California this time) so the three of us kind of crawled into a little cave to bond and hibernate together before he had to leave again.We celebrated the holidays, visited family and caught up on AL OT of missed family time.

I didn’t really make much time for arting while he was home, but I did piddle around with a few things. I have been sketching and practicing my drawing skills and focusing on drawing faces quite a bit.

This is a simple sketch I did while brain storming for an upcoming class I will be working on.

 

                     

My attempt at drawing Sarah Hyland (actress from Modern Family)

 

 

Elphaba (Wicked – The Wicked Witch of the West)

 

 

I NEVER do blonde hair, so I thought I would give it a go.

 

 

Paradox – an art journal page about a personal issue I have been dealing with recently.

 

And there you have it. Everything I worked on through the month of December. Not much, I know. But, on the bright side, I REALLY like ALL of the pages, which, for me, is saying something!

 

Now looking ahead…

I began several projects this week, so I will be having LOTS of art to share in the very near future.

First is my Creative Paperclay® Design Team blog post that will be available on January 19.

PLUS I will be participating in my very first BLOG HOP!!! On February 1, 2012 I will be one stop on a blog hop combining Creative Paperclay® Modeling Material and art molds I make myself using Amazing Mold Putty!!! If you want to know more check out the little linky button over on the side bar to the right.

And Dennnn, I will have my regular Creative Paperclay® Design Team project up on Feb 19 and it will feature art molds from Articuss!!!! I am SOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED!!!!!

I will also be sharing many other projects I am working on including my prompts for the Work of Art show and several art courses as well as all of the randomness that happens in my journal 😀

So that is all for now Jelly Beans. I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and are looking forward to this year as much as I am. BIG, BIG, HUGS,

Edie

 

 

1 Response to "What’s Coming Up"

I love to have news from you this way ! yay !

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

