Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Working though the doubt

Posted on: June 19, 2011

I shared my first blog post on my website today. The site doesn’t *officially* open until July 1, 2011, but you can check it out now ūüôā It is still a work in progress, so new content is being added often.

I struggle with inner demons on a daily basis. I am a self-proclaimed perfectionist and I am also my biggest critic. I am a great cheerleader for other people, but not  for myself and I am really feeling the sting of my inner critic today.

I am getting into the thick of creating the upcoming E-couse (which still has no name, by the way) and I am stuck. I am trying to work out the details of what goes where and coordinate the art prompts with actual information. I have so many things that I feel should be *first* that it is hard to break them apart for other weeks. I also keep thinking I don’t “know enough” to fill all of¬†the weeks with information.

I am struggling with self doubt BIG time right now and my inner voice is almost paralyzing. As a matter of fact, I am sitting here browsing Facebook and writing a blog post instead of working. I keep thinking I am in waaaaaaay over my head.

Who am *I* to TEACH these things??? I have struggled with my weight my entire life and even though I am now¬†a personal trainer I STILL have to work HARD every day¬†for every single pound. It doesn’t seem fair. Who would listen to me?!

Somewhere (so deep that I can barely hear it today) is a voice that says those are the very reasons I can help other women. I know that those women feel the exact same struggles and frustrations and can relate. In that same deep spot I also believe without a doubt that I *DO* know what I am talking about and that I *HAVE* changed my life, even though in this moment I feel like I am at square one again.

*takes a deep breath and listens *closely* to that knowledgable voice with-in*

AFFIRMATIONS for the day…

I am determined to prove my inner critic wrong.

I am confident in my knowledge and abilities.

I have changed my life and I know I can help other women do the same.

I will NEVER go back!

3 Responses to "Working though the doubt"

You are enough.
You have enough.
You do enough.
All will be well, all things will be well, and all manner of things will be well.

You can do it babe. I love you.

Thank you Trece (((((((((((hugs))))))))))))

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

