Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Super Fast (STRESS FREE) Ornaments

Posted on: December 3, 2012

I can not believe it is already December!!!! This year has flown by and the Holiday Season is now upon us. With the holiday season comes gift giving, decorating and crafting!

With that in mind I have created a BRAND NEW CLASS “Mixed Media For The Holidays” and it is now available!
In the class, I teach you how to make three holiday projects that will help you in all of your decorating, crafting and gift giving endeavors. There is even a bonus lesson for an extra embellishment ;)
All of the projects are made using simple, common household items and inexpensive crafty supplies!
After finishing the projects for my class, I was on a Holiday crafting roll and I liked these simple little ornaments so much, I decided to enter them in the Art Bead Scene Blog Hop! You will find the entire blog roll at the bottom of this post. Be sure to go check out all of the awesome projects!

I was able to create the base for these TEN ornaments in less than 10 minutes using the technique I am sharing with you today. These ornaments are so simple, fast and stress free, you will be able to produce a handful of them before the holiday cookies finish baking in the oven!

DSC07092
These ornaments are perfect for teacher’s gifts, class projects, family crafting, art swaps, unexpected visitors, all of those people you would like to get something for but just don’t have the money, your mail carrier, vet, favorite coffee barista and the list goes on and on!!!!

DSC07106
Simply roll out some Delight®, Creative Paperclay® or polymer clay of your choice. Brush a stamp with water and tap off the excess. Press the stamp into the clay and cut into desired shapes! Simple, simple, simple :) You could even use cookie cutters instead of a straight blade to give your ornaments even more personality.

DSC07093
Paint, embellish and glitterfy to your hearts content and then share them with everyone you know.
A great idea would be to have these hanging on a wreath designated for visitors. As they leave, they can choose an ornament to take home and display.

DSC07095
I hope you enjoy this project and I hope it helps to make your holiday season just a little less stressful.
BIG, BIG Hugs!!!!!!

You can always find inspiration on the Creative Paperclay® Blog.

You can learn more about my Mixed Media for the Holidays Class at CraftyLink.com.

DSC07094

Continue the Art Bead Scene Blog Hop to see more fabulous projects!

Art Bead Scene

Humblebeads

Treasures Found

Song Beads

Viki O’Dell

Sue Beads

Modern Nature Studio

Diane Hawkey

Suburban Girl Studio

Jen Judd Rocks

Ellie’s Bijoux

Island Girl’s Insights

Life By The Seat Of My Pants

Too Aquarius 

Shelley Graham Turner

Artfully Ornamental

Charis Designs Jewelry

Harrison Hollow Designs

Silver Nik Nats

Bead Soup Mix

Toodles and Binks

Bead Recipes

Play Sculpt Live

BeeTree by M.E.

13 Responses to "Super Fast (STRESS FREE) Ornaments"

Very,very cute and easy too .
Perfect for this busy time of year
I Love the idea of a “take one ” ornament wreath !
m.e. :)

I’ve never used paper clay but it looks like fun and a cool texture. I’m going to follow you cause your projects look so neat (I’m a PC gal).

Define “good”… I love that LOL.

Simple and quick are perfect for the holidays. Your ornament wreath idea is so clever, I may just have to use that for a Christmas party next year.

Oh thank you for the little workshop…they are all so nice!

Such cute idea! I think that a wreath like this will make a wonderful hostess gift as well if you were going to a party. And the guests would have a memento of the night. Thanks for the tutorial. I have never heard of paperclay. Thanks for sharing and for playing with us. Enjoy the day. Erin

Woot … I love the “define good” one! These are awesome!

These are wonderful. My kids are all but grown, but these make me want to try them, though I’ve never used paper or polymer clay before. Thanks for the tutorial!

Very cute, thanks for the little tut!

What a fun and clever idea. So many possibilitys. Clay is amazing isnt it. :) .. Im in the hop but not added on the list yet. Please stop by and comment. Happy Holidays and Hopping, Kim at http://kimisjewelryandgifts.blogspot.com/2012/12/abs-ornament-blog-hop.html#comment-form

Great ornaments and another great idea for me to do with my girls. Thanks for the creative ideas!

I would love to hear what you have to say. Leave me a comment :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

